The Best Gift

IMG_3460

Tonight Monica drew a picture of me while I was leading worship. We were singing Fix My Eyes by King and Country, and she drew me in the pose I take for the line “And love like I’m not scared.”

In just the length of the song, she got in all the details…my hair pulled back in a tight bun, my El Crucero t-shirt and jeans, my dangling daisy earrings.

I was so tickled when she showed it to me, I asked if I could keep it. So Monica added in the cross frame and the words: “Peace be with u Mrs. Brooke,” signed it and gleefully presented it to me.

I try to give all of the girls who come to El Crucero the gift of being seen and of being loved. Tonight, Monica gave that gift back to me.

Best. Gift. Ever!

 

One thought on “The Best Gift

Leave a Reply

